1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in, (Resetting your password should do "the trick") Optimum Online is blocking JD emails for some reason*, OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

What is better than Windows Movie Maker?

MTXCraze Sep 2, 2013

1. MTXCraze

MTXCraze I flip therefore I am JDBA Official Member Brigade Member

So Plain and simple i Bought a new Video Cam (Sony CX380, nothing crazy) In the past i did all my editing through windows movie maker and i think its time to upgrade a little. let it be known im no pro.

Id like something somewhat user friendly, but im not a complete idiot when it comes to computers. I also don't want to spend 50+ bucks on software. $20-40 rage would be nice.

This software would be for editing family video and Footage of me bali flipping now and then so i don't need anything crazy, im not making a feature length film here :manganr:

Thanks for the help Devils! :thumbsup:

2. 100eyes

100eyes Huge member

3. Obijuan Kenobe

Obijuan Kenobe Our only hope! Brigade Member

It would be a shame to invest any time in a program of this nature if you chose poorly.

I would suggest going with one used by many of those making movies more elaborate than you see yourself making now.