1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in, (Resetting your password should do "the trick") Optimum Online is blocking JD emails for some reason*, OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

The New Shop... finally up and running again!

J. Neilson Jul 8, 2014

1. J. Neilson

J. Neilson Caught in the Mosh Knife Maker or Craftsman

Hello all,
    I want to apologize for my recent delay in responses to e-mail and phone calls. As many of you know I have been working to build a new shop for about the past 7 months. Well, it’s finally done and tomorrow I will fire up the forges and start the grinders, once I finish up my e-mail replies tonight and tomorrow morning. ; )

This is a big change from the old bank barn and milk house with the office up at the house. I put up a 30’ x 40’ metal pole barn and added spray foam insulation and gypsum board for the walls and I have a double foil ceiling that will last me at least a few years or so before I fork out for a metal one. My original shop was set up as a “hobby” shop, this one is set up like a pro.

[​IMG]
    Here is the outside where I set up my old antique sharpening/wheel (no, I’m not using it) and my wife, Beckie, was nice enough to get me a nice park bench for coffee and phone call on nice mornings.

[​IMG]
    Here is the view from the front door. Main work bench, drill presses, etc. on the right and I even have room to expand. I’m going to need a few more tools if I’m going to start doing some folder work after I take Joe’s class.

[​IMG]