1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in, (Resetting your password should do "the trick") Optimum Online is blocking JD emails for some reason*, OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

Reorganized my reloading stations

CDR_Glock Aug 22, 2018

1. CDR_Glock

CDR_Glock Bali Demon JDBA Official Member Brigade Member

I have been reloading for a few years now, starting out with just 45 ACP, then 357 Magnum. My friend introduced me to 44 Magnum, gave me his Dillon 450 with the S&W 629 PC that he sold me. I became hooked on recoil.

I started reloading 454 Casull, 460 S&W and 500 S&W on a single stage. To facilitate a faster process, I have separate powder drops for 500 Magnum x 2 (500 grain bullets, 350 grain bullets), 454 Casull and 460.

[​IMG]

One day I was talking to a new friend saying I wanted one of those automated reloading machines that I saw for around $3k. She said she wanted to sell her Dillon 550, so after a good deal, I decided to jump on it.

However, I was “out of space”. My desk had 3 presses already but the other side of the desk was unused and had wasted space. So I turned it in my basement workshop so I can have more working room....

[​IMG]

So here is how 1/4 of the workroom looks...I have crossbows and a compound bow hanging from the ceiling.

[​IMG][​IMG]

I have some donations to work on to clear out some potential space, still. It’s a work in progress. There’s 3 store rooms downstairs that need decluttering.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

El Gringo, Rio, markandrex and 2 others like this.
  2. wes