1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in, (Resetting your password should do "the trick") Optimum Online is blocking JD emails for some reason*, OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

Message to anyone who is on my order list....

M.Olexey Feb 3, 2009

1. M.Olexey

M.Olexey capo of the Texas knifemaking mafia Brigade Member

First.....Thanks! I am completely humbled by the fact that you guys think enough of my work that you would order a piece.

I'm pretty new to the knifemaking thing and even newer to selling my work so it has taken me a while to get my system down as far as taking orders. When I joined up here back in August of last year, Ron was just starting to talk about firing up the individual maker forums. I wasn't quite ready to officially start taking orders but he made the whole deal so tempting that I decided to jump right in. Well the response has been fantastic and the JD members have been very supportive. Initially, placing an order was a real informal thing. Someone would PM me and say....I want ______, I would say, ok I'll put you on a notify list for when I make that again. I still had a few orders I was working on from local guys and other forums so some of you have been waiting on something from me since last October. So starting this year I worked up a more formal list based on a first in first out system. You guys that have been waiting the longest are at the top of the list. Going forward I will be able to actually at least guess at a wait time and orders will be filled on a more systematic basis. Right now it seems to be running about 5-6 months fo