1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in, (Resetting your password should do "the trick") Optimum Online is blocking JD emails for some reason*, OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

DIY Titanium Anodize Removal & How to Anodize DIY with 9V batteries

Skatterbrain Apr 15, 2017

1. Skatterbrain

Skatterbrain Little Member

Alright so I'm a complete and utter NOOB . I've never Anodized Titanium nor any metal for a matter of fact. But I'm looking to Anidize some Titanium DIY with some 9V Batteries tommorow or the next day . And im looking for some good advice on how to properly & quickly remove the Anodize off Titanium in the advent that I skrew it up and come out with a color that I don't like or want . I've seen online in a video that you can use rust remover but it acid etched the titanium , which in my understanding if you then went to re-Anidize that same piece of titanium that the color would be all screwed up and wouldn't be as vibrant . I haven't found anything on the Internet saying if that's actually so or not . I'd like to be able to remove the Anodize from the titanium and still shortly after , proceed too re-Anodize the pieces to the color that I'd like . so i have the information rather then not having it . I don't really have scrap Titanium laying around to test . Other then one small piece. Which is a Titanium Balisong Latch . So if anyone knows of a great way to remove it so I can then re-anodize the part shortly after with no effect on what the over all color will be would be great .