1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in (Resetting your password should do "the trick") OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

Devils into Martial Arts?

Bill T Mar 31, 2013

1. Bill T

Bill T Snatch Boogie Knife Maker or Craftsman

Hey Devils,

Any of you into Martial Arts? :yinyang:

You know, Karate, Kung Fu, Krav Maga, Aikido...? There are so many different Types, Styles, etc , that I was wondering if a thread to talk about what we do and why , would be interesting..

Not which is better, those comparisons go nowhere..

Myself, when I was younger(25), I studied Fu Jow Pai , which is Tiger Claw Kung Fu.. Definitely a young persons Martial Art.

When I entered my 40's I studied Yang Style Tai Chi... Mostly for its health benefits.

I took some years off from my studies, but the longing never left...So I recently re-enrolled in my old Tai Chi School..

I know there has to be plenty of you who study or have studied...So...Whatcha' got????

2. desmodus

desmodus Arc Sodium Administrator Lady Devil JDBA Official Member Brigade Member

i did sambo (russian grappling) and combat kickboxing for almost a year until i got a new job that did not give me a regular enough schedule...

i miss it all the time.

my favorite part of sambo was that there was no striking. that sort of stuff leads to peoples' skin getting broken and bodily fluids being exchanged. i always thought it way more fun to make people scream and submit without leaving the bruises and smashed teeth that other fighting leads to.

3. Glenn

Glenn Sol Invictus Knife Maker or Craftsman