1. **ATTENTION ALL DEVILS** If you are still having trouble logging in, (Resetting your password should do "the trick") Optimum Online is blocking JD emails for some reason*, OR if you are not technically capable of doing this; use the "Contact Us" form utilizing your current, valid email address. If your email address is 'lost' to you, simply providing some account details will get us on the correct path together. THERE IS NO NEED TO CREATE SECONDARY ACCOUNTS, STOP BEING SO LAZY! YOU WILL BE BANNED! (Yelling/impolite voice implied there for *maximum effect*)
    Dismiss Notice

Bali buying advice

MTXCraze Dec 2, 2012

1. MTXCraze

MTXCraze I flip therefore I am JDBA Official Member Brigade Member

So my cheapo $30 Bear and sons bali finally broke. i was looking for some advice before i buy something new.
    I'm fairly new to flipping. im still working on smoothing out some staple move's like behind the 8 ball and similar stuff.

So here is my issue. I am ready to upgrade to something better. i was looking at the Badley Kimura. my only problem is that its the same handle length and weight as the the bear and sons and i would like something with slightly longer handles. Soo i was going to bite the bullet and buy something like the AB or the Tachyon II

My question to everyone is, someone like myself who is fairly new to flipping, would i be happy with the Kimura despite my issue with the handle length or should i go big or go home and get the AB or something of equal quality.

Any advice would be great. money is tight but i would like to get something i can enjoy for a lifetime.

THEONEANDONLY likes this.
  2. Luke Enas

Luke Enas JDBA4L JDBA Official Member

spend some time looking in the for sale section and get a used Kuma?

3. Linos

Linos baliholickydexbender JDBA Official Member Knife Maker or Craftsman