Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: need help. is this real or fake? extreme ratio fans

  1. #1

    Talking need help. is this real or fake? extreme ratio fans

    was looking at this website. i believe canadian and couldn't believe the price on a extreme ratio nemesis. if you notice they block out the trademarkings/brand name. doing so because not an authorised dealer or is this a fake? i've been comparing other pics of the real deal with this one and if it is a fake i'm stumped.

    http://www.canadaknives.com/product_...roducts_id=141


    hopefully someone will clear this up for me.

    thanks all

  2. #2
    The pictures look like the real deal to me. Everything is corresponding with the real one, the letters, the screws, the grinds, the backspacer.

    But the description is weird, it isn't a 440C blade, the real is made of N690.

  3. #3
    Worst Blood rudechuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Castaic, CA
    Posts
    4,329
    Images
    575
    I agree the picture is real, but I doubt you will get what's in the picture. More likely, you'll get something like this. Probably not even 440C, they just pulled that out of their asses just like the picture.
    but ya know we knew it was there and those dumb motherfuckers (the afghanis) they keep trying to drive in there while we're blowing it up and i'm like no drive away dumb fucks and their like go around i'm like look see this big ass .50 i will shoot you you dumb fuck and they suddenly understand when u point a .50 cal at there face

  4. #4
    It doesnt looks real to me, comparing to my MPC and RAO by ER details.
    There is a fuck-up in the specs though. 440c in the specs and on the blade N690 wich is correct. Also the upper blade side should be EXTREMA RATIO and not EXTREM, its a bad photoshop job. They make me doubt wether the seller is to be trusted.

    One more important detail is the nummer laser printed on the end of the back near the lock-up. It is 0766 wich means that this one comes from a series made before 2005. ER pulled them back from production cause they gave to many problems with the lock-up, it simply was not relieable.

    Series after that time are marked with a "C" after the numbers.
    So beware of them is my advice!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Consider the unmarked box also.

  6. #6
    Svensk DJÄVUL Mr. Andersson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    On vacation for the week, so no JD for me..
    Posts
    5,962
    Images
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by SERE View Post
    It doesnt looks real to me, comparing to my MPC and RAO by ER details.
    There is a fuck-up in the specs though. 440c in the specs and on the blade N690 wich is correct. Also the upper blade side should be EXTREMA RATIO and not EXTREM, its a bad photoshop job. They make me doubt wether the seller is to be trusted.

    One more important detail is the nummer laser printed on the end of the back near the lock-up. It is 0766 wich means that this one comes from a series made before 2005. ER pulled them back from production cause they gave to many problems with the lock-up, it simply was not relieable.

    Series after that time are marked with a "C" after the numbers.
    So beware of them is my advice!


    This!

    bang on target..!
    I am a thief, a liar and a conman.

  7. #7
    they got fakes for anyone that is logged into blue ridge there are 2 lists of e r knives some cheap they are fake and the real deal,cept in the catalog they don't tell you,buyer beware..........
    <--------<<< DO NOT TRUST YOUR LIFE TO A POS >>>-------->

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by SERE View Post
    It doesnt looks real to me, comparing to my MPC and RAO by ER details.
    There is a fuck-up in the specs though. 440c in the specs and on the blade N690 wich is correct. Also the upper blade side should be EXTREMA RATIO and not EXTREM, its a bad photoshop job. They make me doubt wether the seller is to be trusted.

    One more important detail is the nummer laser printed on the end of the back near the lock-up. It is 0766 wich means that this one comes from a series made before 2005. ER pulled them back from production cause they gave to many problems with the lock-up, it simply was not relieable.

    Series after that time are marked with a "C" after the numbers.
    So beware of them is my advice!
    thatz it the c,thanx itz after the #'s in the book or web........
    <--------<<< DO NOT TRUST YOUR LIFE TO A POS >>>-------->

  9. #9
    beware of that shop! counterfeits, counterfeits and more counterfeits. that guy got an major ass-whooping not so long ago when he put up strider-fakes.........

    greetings,
    olli
    Greetings,
    Olli - webmaster@ytiger.com


    "But we all live with the scars we choose They might hurt like hell, but they all make us stronger" - Take me as I am - Jennifer Nettles
    "Combat knives for everyone, just in case." ~ Sam to Michael and Fi on Burn Notice
    "It's not even Cuban, Howard! It's Honduran!" ~ Mike Toro to Howard Saint on "The Punisher"

  10. #10
    i would forward the website to Extrema, and have them take a look. if it's a fake, they might be able to take legal action.

    counterfeiting sucks, but especially counterfeit knives. when i sees em, i reports em.
    Quote Originally Posted by Michelle View Post
    ...I would spatula someone's ass to death first, based on principles alone.

    m1


    I stopped being sexist because bitches hate that shit.

  11. #11
    This IS the droid you are looking for! droid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bay City, Texas
    Posts
    1,318
    Quote Originally Posted by *THE PUNISHER* View Post
    they got fakes for anyone that is logged into blue ridge there are 2 lists of e r knives some cheap they are fake and the real deal,cept in the catalog they don't tell you,buyer beware..........
    I don't understand what you're saying here.

    I logged into Blue Ridge Knives and there are not two lists for Extrema Ratio. They have two PAGES of Extrema Ratio knives and they are all supposed to be actual Extrema Ratio knives. Blue Ridge lists the country of origin as Italy on all of them

    The ones that are cheaper are the BF1, BF2 and Dark Talon. If you can call a list price of $195-$245 "cheap"!

    Nowhere on the Blue Ridge site do they mention fakes. In fact, in the 19 years I've been dealing with Blue Ridge they have never sold me a counterfeit.
    Stapp's Law: "The universal aptitude for ineptitude makes any human accomplishment an incredible miracle."

  12. #12

    Since they are

    in Toronto, and I'm sure that somebody on here is in Toronto or area, ask a favour, and get them checked out... if they don't have a retail location where the item can be seen... don't buy.

    Just my two cent's worth.

    Have a good one!

  13. #13
    fake as plastic dog shit.
    I have no idea what hammer time is. . . or how it differs from regular time.

  14. #14
    Everything they have is probably fakes.

    Sleazy Chinese knockoff outlet.
    I have no idea what hammer time is. . . or how it differs from regular time.

  15. #15
    I would say if you buy that knife from there, there is a very good chance that you will be 'extreme'(ly) disappointed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Benchmade 239 real or fake? Pro Benchmade fans help! Pics inside
    By x123 in forum JerzeeDevil Balisong Alliance→
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 06-10-2012, 01:31 AM
  2. FS Extreme Ratio Fulcrum 7"
    By CaneC808 in forum Knives For Sale/ For Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 01:02 AM
  3. Extreme Ratio Rao
    By RE Russell in forum The Wanted To Buy Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 10:21 PM
  4. extreme ratio rao
    By EdAz in forum Knives For Sale/ For Trade
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 07:38 PM
  5. Extreme Ratio GolemF
    By Stabber in forum Knives For Sale/ For Trade
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2007, 01:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •