Thread: JD Family - We need your help...

Exclamation JD Family - We need your help...

Hi. I'm Likwid_Cid. I'm new here.

OK. Now that I got that out of the way, I have something I wish to share with the fine people of JD. I know I don't post much here as of right now but I do come here often. And I am working on some posts to entertain at least myself and hopefully some of you. But this post here is about something that needs to be changed.

THE HOME PAGE...

At this moment the home page is close to a year old and it's content consists of some crap about some upgrade or maintenance.

Today I got tired of it and started to brainstorm on what we can fill it with. I came up with the idea of knife reviews done by the fine knife connoisseurs of JD. I ran this by LaBella and thinks it's a great idea and he too knows the home page sucks. We just need some of your help and ideas on how we are going to execute this.

Now before I continue, I must say that I am a complete knife noob. I don't know anything about them besides how to cut people... I'm Puerto Rican. It's in my blood. So you won't be seeing any reviews by me. I'm just trying to make this awesome community even better by putting a suggestion out there. It's up to all of you if you wish to do something with it.

Now we already have a review sub-forum, which I am posting this in. We have several really good reviews too. LaBella says that it's only a button press away to publish posts on the homepage. So that is already taken care of. What we hope to accomplish with this post is come up with a guideline of what should be included in a review or how to go about writing one so it has a better chance of making it on the “front page”. This is where I need your help because I don't know shit about knives.

What should be included in a knife review? When you are thinking of buying a knife, what do you look into? What is MANDATORY to be in a knife review?

Craftsmanship – How well is this knife made